Is GameStop Power Packs Legit? Power Packs vs Godpack, Compared
Yes, GameStop Power Packs is legit. GameStop and PSA run it together, its packs reveal real PSA slabs, and the cards are stored in the PSA Vault. It is the stronger choice for expensive slabs, One Piece and sports cards. Godpack is the lower-cost option for Pokémon only, with packs from $1 to $100, a 5% sell-back fee and flat $5 shipping in the US or $10 to Canada.
The demo is free with no sign-up. Godpack packs cost $1, $10, $25, $50 or $100.
| Question | GameStop Power Packs | Godpack |
|---|---|---|
| Who runs it | PowerPacks, LLC, a collaboration between GameStop and PSA | Godpack, Inc. (Delaware), backed by Y Combinator |
| What a pack holds | One collectible, a PSA slab in every pack we saw | One real Pokémon card: Near Mint raw or a PSA or CGC slab |
| Categories | Pokémon, One Piece, football, baseball, basketball | Pokémon only |
| Pack prices | $25 to $10,000 (Pokémon); $25 to $1,000 (each sport) | $1, $10, $25, $50 or $100 |
| Odds before you buy | Average value, top pull and odds per value band, refreshed every 5 minutes | Odds and value range for each of five value tiers |
| Average card value | "Substantially equivalent" to the pack price | Set to 100% of the pack price |
| Selling back | 90% of value minus a 6% fee (84.6%), within 7 days | Card value minus 5% (less for VIP) |
| Other ways to sell | eBay through PSA, or PSA Partner Offers | Sell-back only |
| Shipping | PSA Vault rates, from $19.99 per US shipment (from October 29) | $5 per card in the US, $10 to Canada |
| Storage | PSA Vault in Delaware, insured | Vault for seven days, then ship or automatic sale |
| Cash out | Stripe only; fee not stated | Bank, debit card or Venmo; 3% fee |
| Who can buy | 18+, lawful US residents | 18+ (or age of majority); ships to US and Canada |
| Trustpilot | No profile (October 21) | No profile yet (October 20) |
Sources: Power Packs' pack pages, FAQ and Terms, PSA's Vault page, GameStop's launch release and Godpack's Terms.
GameStop Power Packs is an online pack site built by GameStop and PSA. Each digital pack reveals one collectible, and the physical card stays in the PSA Vault until you sell it or ship it to a US address.
Is GameStop Power Packs legit?
Yes. Power Packs is a GameStop program run with PSA, its cards are real PSA slabs, and its rules are published in Terms and a FAQ.
- Company. Packs are sold by PowerPacks, LLC, and the footer reads "GameStop PowerPacks, LLC." Accounts fall under the user agreement of PSA's parent, Collectors Holdings Inc.
- Track record. A beta was announced on July 29, 2025, and GameStop opened it to the public on April 15, 2026.
- Cards. Every pack we saw held a PSA slab, though the Terms also allow other collectibles. PSA calls its Delaware vault climate-controlled and fully insured.
- Rules to know. All sales are final. Disputes go to binding arbitration under Delaware law, with a class-action waiver.
- Reviews. On October 21, 2026, Trustpilot had no Power Packs profile. GameStop's Trustpilot page covers its retail stores, so we don't use it here.
GameStop Power Packs review
We read its pack pages, FAQ, Terms, PSA's Vault page and news coverage on October 21, 2026. It suits US collectors who want PSA slabs at higher prices, in Pokémon, One Piece or sports.
- Cons. A $25 minimum, an 84.6% buyback, shipping from $19.99 to US addresses only, and Stripe-only cash-out.
- Watch for. Its FAQ still lists five Pokémon levels while the pack page shows nine. Trust the pack page.
Where Power Packs is stronger than Godpack
- Track record. Running since 2025; Godpack launched in October 2026.
- Higher levels. Nine Pokémon levels, from Starter at $25 to Riptonium at $10,000. Godpack's top pack is $100.
- More categories. One Piece from $50 to $2,500, and football, baseball and basketball from $25 to $1,000 each. Godpack carries Pokémon only.
- More ways to sell. You can list a card on eBay through PSA or accept a PSA Partner Offer, which PSA says carries no extra fees.
- Long-term storage. Your slab can stay in the PSA Vault. On Godpack you ship a card within seven days of the pull, or it sells automatically.
- Spend Limit. A daily or weekly cap that cannot be changed for 24 hours once set. Godpack's pages do not describe one.
Where Godpack is stronger
Packs from $1
Starter $1, Trainer $10, Arena $25 and Master $100.
Raw cards and slabs
Near Mint raw cards plus PSA or CGC slabs. Master holds slabs only.
5% sell-back fee
You keep 95% of card value, more with VIP.
$5 flat shipping
Per card in the US, $10 to Canada.
Canada included
Ships to the 50 states, Washington, DC and Canada.
Bank, debit card or Venmo
Withdraw for a 3% fee once deposits are spent on packs.
How GameStop Power Packs work
Pick a category and a level. Each pack page shows the average value, the top pull and each value band's odds, refreshed every five minutes. Cards are picked by third-party statistical software and code-based randomization, with no seed-based fairness check for single opens. Your card is priced by Card Ladder, which the FAQ says updates daily. During Golden Grail promotions, vouchers can be redeemed for sealed Elite Trainer Boxes.
Power Packs buyback rate
The Power Packs buyback rate is 84.6% of a card's value. Instant Buyback pays "90% of the card's fair market value, less a 6% Selling Fee," and 0.90 × 0.94 = 0.846. The offer stays open for seven days after purchase, and shipping or listing the card ends it. Proceeds reach your Wallet within three business days of settlement.
| Card value | Power Packs Instant Buyback | Godpack standard sell-back |
|---|---|---|
| $25 | $21.15 | $23.75 |
| $100 | $84.60 | $95.00 |
| $1,000 | $846.00 | $950.00 |
A PSA Partner Offer on a valuable slab can beat Instant Buyback, since it carries no extra fees. That money goes to a separate PSA Stripe account and cannot buy packs.
Power Packs shipping cost
Power Packs shipping starts at $19.99 per US shipment, and cards ship only to US addresses. The FAQ says PSA's shipping and vault withdrawal fees may apply.
- PSA's rates from October 29, 2026. $19.99 per US shipment declared under $500 and $24.99 for $500 to $4,999, more above that. Each item beyond ten adds $0.99.
- Early withdrawal. PSA lists $4.99 per item withdrawn within 90 days of vaulting. Check at checkout whether it applies to a new pull.
Godpack charges $5 per card in the US and $10 to Canada. One fresh slab from Power Packs costs $24.98 if the early fee applies, against $5 on Godpack. Ten cards held past 90 days and declared under $500 ship together from PSA for $19.99, against $50 on Godpack. Batching favors PSA.
How to withdraw money from Power Packs
Power Packs pays out only through a linked Stripe account with ID checks, reaching your bank in two to five days. No withdrawal fee is stated, and Wallet funds are not insured.
GameStop Power Packs vs Godpack: which fits you
You collect sports or One Piece, or want a high-end slab
Choose Power Packs, which goes up to $10,000 a pack. Godpack has only Pokémon and tops out at its $100 Master pack.
You want to try packs on a small budget
Godpack's $1 Starter pack holds mostly Near Mint raw cards and a few PSA slabs. Power Packs starts at $25.
You plan to sell most pulls back
On a $100 card, Godpack's standard sell-back pays $95 and Power Packs' Instant Buyback pays $84.60. For a valuable slab, check PSA Partner Offers first.
You live in Canada
Choose Godpack. It ships to Canada for $10 per card. Power Packs sells only to US residents.
Power Packs alternatives
The main sites like GameStop Power Packs are Courtyard, Arena Club and Phygitals. See them side by side in best pack opening sites or browse every comparison.
Courtyard: graded cards in a vault
"Digital packs, physical cards. Vaulted and insured." Pokémon packs from $25, plus sports and more; Fortune reported a 90% buyback in July 2025. Read Courtyard vs Godpack.
Arena Club: Slab Packs
One graded card from a disclosed checklist, with $25 starter packs for Pokémon and three sports. Read is Arena Club legit.
Phygitals: graded packs that ship worldwide
Graded Pokémon, One Piece, Yu-Gi-Oh! and sports packs on the Solana blockchain, with a buyback of at least 85% of value, and up to 100% on some packs.
How to check Power Packs before you buy
- Confirm the site. Use powerpacks.gamestop.com and check that the footer names GameStop PowerPacks, LLC. GameStop also sells an in-store product with a similar name.
- Check that you can buy. You must be 18+ and a lawful US resident.
- Read the exact pack page. Check the average value, top pull and odds for your level. It is more current than the FAQ.
- Price your exit. Work out the buyback at 84.6% of value, check PSA's shipping table, and set up Stripe early.
- Set a Spend Limit and start low. Open the cheapest pack first, then run one buyback or shipment to see the process work.
Are GameStop Power Packs worth it?
Power Packs is worth a look if you want PSA slabs from a big brand and plan to keep them in the PSA Vault or sell through PSA. Instant Buyback returns 84.6% of a card's value, so selling every pull back returns less than you paid on average. You don't choose the card on either site. Godpack sets each pack to a 100% expected return, but most opens land in its lower tiers, and any single pack can be worth more or less than you paid.
Both sites are for adults 18 or older. Open packs for collecting and fun, not to make money.
FAQ
Is GameStop Power Packs legit?
Yes. Power Packs is sold by GameStop PowerPacks, LLC as a collaboration between GameStop and PSA, and its packs reveal real PSA slabs stored in the PSA Vault. It launched to the public on April 15, 2026.
How do GameStop Power Packs work?
You buy a digital pack at a set level, from $25 up to $10,000 for Pokémon, and it reveals one collectible held in the PSA Vault. You then sell it back within seven days, sell it through PSA, or pay to have it shipped to a US address.
What is the Power Packs buyback rate?
Instant Buyback pays 90% of the card's fair market value minus a 6% Selling Fee, which works out to 84.6% of value. On a $100 card, that is $84.60, against $95 from Godpack's standard sell-back.
How much does Power Packs shipping cost?
PSA's rates from October 29, 2026 start at $19.99 per US shipment, plus $4.99 per item withdrawn within 90 days of vaulting. Godpack charges a flat $5 per card in the US.
Can you use GameStop Power Packs in Canada?
No. Power Packs is for lawful US residents 18 or older and ships only within the United States. Godpack ships to the 50 states, Washington, DC and Canada, for $10 per card to Canada.
How do I withdraw money from Power Packs?
Buyback money lands in your Power Packs Wallet. To cash out you link a Stripe account, which checks your ID, and funds reach your bank in two to five days. Power Packs does not state a withdrawal fee.
Is the online Power Packs the same as the GameStop Power Pack in stores?
No. GameStop also sells a physical product with a similar name. This page covers only the online packs of vaulted PSA slabs.
What are some sites like GameStop Power Packs?
Courtyard, Arena Club and Phygitals sell digital packs of graded cards across Pokémon and other categories. Godpack is Pokémon only, with $1 to $100 packs of Near Mint raw cards and PSA or CGC slabs.
Related pages
- All pack site comparisonsEvery pack site we compare next to Godpack.
- Best pack opening sitesThe roundup, with the trade-offs of each.
- Pokémon slabsWhat PSA and CGC grades mean.
- How Godpack's odds workPublished odds and the 100% expected return.
Compare the odds yourself
Open any Godpack pack to read its full odds before you spend anything, or try the free demo first.
Enter